Advisers

Photo: Tracy G. Anthony, Ph.D.

Tracy G. Anthony, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Email: tracy.anthony@rutgers.edu
Office: 166 Foran Hall
Phone: 848-932-6331

Photo: Dawn L. Brasaemle, Ph.D.

Dawn L. Brasaemle, Ph.D.
Professor

Email: Dawn.Brasaemle@rutgers.edu
Office: 311-A Food Science & Nutritional Sciences Building
Phone: 848-932-6524

Photo: Paul Breslin, Ph.D.

Paul Breslin, Ph.D.
Professor

Email: breslin@aesop.rutgers.edu
Office: 305 Food Science & Nutritional Sciences Building
Phone: 848-932-6080

Photo: Carol Byrd-Bredbenner, Ph.D., R.D., F.A.N.D.

Carol Byrd-Bredbenner, Ph.D., RDN, F.A.N.D.
Extension Specialist, Co-Director of Graduate Program

Email: bredbenner@aesop.rutgers.edu
Office: 211 Davison Hall
Phone: 848-932-0965

Photo: Joseph L. Dixon, Ph.D., Associate Professor.

Joseph L. Dixon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Email: dixon@aesop.rutgers.edu
Office: 132 Thompson Hall
Phone: 848-932-9039

Photo: Nurgul Fitzgerald, Ph.D.

Nurgül Fitzgerald, Ph.D., RDN
Associate Extension Specialist

Email: nfitzgerald@njaes.rutgers.edu
Office: 229-A Davison Hall
Phone: 848-932-0981

Photo: Daniel Hoffman, Ph.D.

Daniel J. Hoffman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Email: dhoffman@aesop.rutgers.edu
Office: 228-B Davison Hall
Phone: 848-932-0890 / 848-932-0272

Photo: Joshua W. Miller, Ph.D.

Joshua W. Miller, Ph.D.
Professor, Department Chair

Email: jmiller@aesop.rutgers.edu
Office: 107 Food Science & Nutritional Sciences Building
Phone: 848-932-5428
Fax: 732-932-6776

Photo: Debra M. Palmer, M.Ed., Ph.D.

Debra M. Palmer, M.Ed., Ph.D.
Associate Extension Specialist and Director
New Jersey Food Stamp Nutrition Education Program (FSNEP)

Email: dpalmer@aesop.rutgers.edu
Office: 11 Suydam Street, 2nd Floor
Phone: 848-932-9853

Photo: Debra M. Palmer, M.Ed., Ph.D.

Salome P. Rao, Ph.D.
Assitant Teaching Professor

Email: sprao@sebs.rutgers.edu
Office: IFNH, Suite 220, 61 Dudley Road

Photo: Sue A. Shapses, Ph.D., R.D.

Sue A. Shapses, Ph.D., RDN
Professor and Director, New Jersey Obesity Group

Email: shapses@aesop.rutgers.edu
Office: 168/195A Foran Hall
Phone: 848-932-9403

Photo: Judith Storch, Ph.D.

Judith Storch, Ph.D.
Professor
, Co-Director of Graduate Program
Email: storch@aesop.rutgers.edu
Office: Food Science & Nutritional Sciences Building
Phone: 848-932-1689

Photo: Barbara L. Tangel, M.S., R.D.

Barbara L. Tangel, M.S., RDN
Assitant Teaching Professor, Director of the Didactic Program in Dietetics

Email: bltangel@rci.rutgers.edu
Office: 229-B Davison Hall
Phone: 848-932-0982

Photo: Malcolm Watford, D.Phil.

Malcolm Watford, D.Phil.
Professor

Office: 170 Foran Hall
Phone: 848-932-6263
Email: watford@aesop.rutgers.edu

Photo: John Worobey, Ph.D.

John Worobey, Ph.D., F.A.P.A.
Professor, Director of the Undergraduate Program

Email: worobey@rci.rutgers.edu
Office: 208 Davison Hall
Phone: 848-932-0937 / 848-932-0966